October 13, 2020

Registration opens for Florida’s Statewide Mobility Week Employer Roundtable

Join Best Workplaces for Commuters and the Florida Department of Transportation during Florida’s Mobility Week for a statewide roundtable discussion focusing on COVID-19 impacts on commuting and Florida’s transition back to the workplace. The roundtable discussion will include COVID-19 related workforce impacts to employee commuting and the potential continuation of positive commuter trends post-pandemic, telework […]
October 13, 2020

October is National Pedestrian Safety Month – Videos highlight work zone and crosswalk safety

The Florida Department of Transportation (FDOT) District Seven is in the process of installing four new Pedestrian Hybrid Beacons on Busch Boulevard in Tampa, providing more options for people walking to safely cross the busy roadway. To support this effort, Bike/Walk Tampa Bay, as part of its Walk Bike Drive program, produced two safety PSA […]
October 13, 2020

Cycle September winners announced!

Bike/Walk Tampa Bay hosted Cycle September, a local competition encouraging more people to ride bicycles and log their trips. Tampa Bay cyclist Phil Schuster won the overall challenge logging over 1,200 miles ridden. Danielle Greer logged over 1,000 miles to winning top female rider. In the large employer category, Tampa General Hospital took the top […]
October 13, 2020

Nominations open for Michael R. Schwaid Bicyclist of the Year

The nomination period has now closed. Sign up for our Fall Forum to hear from the winner! Each year the Bike/Walk Tampa Bay (BWTB) Advisory Board selects a local citizen bicycle advocate to receive the Michael R. Schwaid Bicyclist of the Year award. BWTB invites readers to submit nominations for the 2020 Michael R. Schwaid […]
December 9, 2020

Introducing our new Advisory Board Chair Dave Andreychuk

Dave Andreychuk was nominated and confirmed as Bike/Walk Tampa Bay’s advisory board chair in October 2020. He is the second person to fill this position, following Mayor Jane Castor, who served as the inaugural Chair from 2015-2019, before being elected mayor of the City of Tampa in 2019. Mr. Andreychuk is a former National Hockey […]